Collapse

X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• to my suprise and excitement

hi all

i came down this morning to be greeting by wonderful green shoots of turnip and beetroot. i am rather excited by this and a little bit nervous because now i have to nourish them and make sure i look after them. i am rather excited by this as this is my first time ever growing anything from seed! i hope i do well by them whilst they are growing and i hope i manage to get a good crop. pictures below

thanks
    lawrence

Last edited by lawless23456; 18-04-2008, 08:43 PM.
    My Growing Blog

http://chookoppolis.wordpress.com

Congratulations. It is exciting isn't it!
    Happy Gardening,
    Shirley

Comment

yeah it is very exciting. my fiance thinks im silly for getting so excited about so few shoots but like i said this is all new to me!
      My Growing Blog

Comment

I've been growing for thirty-something years and I STILL get excited when seeds come through. I would take the lid off them and make sure they don't start to get mouldy. Once they've started coming through they'll be through thick and fast now.
        Whoever plants a garden believes in the future.

www.vegheaven.blogspot.com Updated March 9th - Spring

Comment

hey thats ace, this is my second year, and i get very excited when they first come up. You'll be checking them all the time now too

Comment

Originally posted by Flummery View Post
            I've been growing for thirty-something years and I STILL get excited when seeds come through. I would take the lid off them and make sure they don't start to get mouldy. Once they've started coming through they'll be through thick and fast now.
            take the lid of right now?
            My Growing Blog

Comment

Yes, this very minute! They need some fresh air when they start to come through. Worst case scenario is they start to damp off, go wilty.
              Whoever plants a garden believes in the future.