New Year New Plot

Collapse

X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• New Year New Plot

Hi everybody I am a primary school teacher and the daughter of farmer which isnt alot of help when farmers are always busy.
    Anyway I have a new allotment and a school plot to fill, we have a pond at school and nature area.
    My thread was taken off seedswap but I would like some help to fill my plot.
    I am having not only to design and plan my own allotment but also the school. I would be glad of any ideas for using recycled materials on the plot i am already using old pallets as comost bins but am keen on making most of the things i need.

Hi and welcome to the vine. I expect if you use the search facility and put in 'recycle' or 'design' you should get some results that will help you.

Good luck with it all.
    Happy Gardening,
    Shirley

Comment

Welcome to the vine and good luck with your project.
      Food for Free

Comment

welcome frmo me too and if you try your local freecycle group you might be luck & pick up some things fromthere its worth a shot
        The love of gardening is a seed once sown never dies ...

Comment

Welcome from one newbie to another - good luck with the project - I suppose you have asked parents / grandparents for ideas / support - don't ask, don't get

NKP1962
          From Plot to Plate
          NKP1962
          The Allotment Directory - coming soon (watch this space!)
          Movember - I am growing a 'tache in support of men's health

Comment

Welcome to the vine vwilson!
            My Majesty made for him a garden anew in order
            to present to him vegetables and all beautiful flowers.- Offerings of Thutmose III to Amon-Ra (1500 BCE)

Diversify & prosper

Comment

There's a few links on this thread which may help you too VWilson http://www.growfruitandveg.co.uk/gra...lot_11928.html

Comment

Hello and welcome to the Vine!!!

Looks like there are loads of schools looking for fruit/veg/herbs to grow!!!