Collapse

X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Todays Pickings

Hello Grapes
    I am told by NIC PIPPIN that some of you out there like to show the rest of us your "PICKINGS" for the day. So here goes

Peas 1 lb
    Carrots 1.50 lb
    Strawberries 3/4 lb
    Summer Raspberries 1 lb

I hope these are ok and you enjoying looking at these pics. I am going to enjoy eating them tonight )

Happy Gardening
    Attached Files

Gee whiz Gardening Angel. Great pickings indeed. Can you come back and tell poor mortals how to do it. Enjoy your crops.

From each according to his ability, to each according to his needs.

Comment

Super! Well done! Isn't it a fantastic feeling? Bernie
      Bernie aka DDL

Appreciate the little things in life because one day you will realise they are the big things

Comment

Thank you Alice & DD
        I've been gardening for many, many years now and have always enjoyed my time in the garden or on the allotment. I have had my allotment for around 10 years so things get easier the longer you have them. I have a happy helper - NIC PIPPIN, who comes along and helps when she can but I am fortunate and do not work so can spend my time on the lottie. We are organic - lots of horse manure etc. Yes you are so right DD it still is a great feeling even after all these years. Happy Gardening

Comment

Haven't been to the lottie as late leaving work, but from the back garden mixed salad leaves, raspberries and strawberries (munched on the go, didn't even make it to the kitchen)

Comment