Magazine wish list for 2006

Collapse

X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Magazine wish list for 2006

A few months ago when I joined the forum as a junior member I asked for the Boffins at the GYO magazine to write something about companion planting. OK what I really did was ask questions about companion planting and then lay heavy hints.
    In the December issue the Boffins came up trumps with the goods. A nice piece, with a list of good companions for growing together.
    Thinking forward to my spring planting and the companions I am planning to try this year; I wondered what other Grapes would like to see covered in future issues? Obviously there is no guarantee that the Boffins will be able to cover all the subjects, but it would be good to know what people are interested in?
    Jax

It would be nice to see a running series/diary on a beginner gardener or allotment holder. Being a beginner myself I think I will learn a lot from this.

Comment

I'd be interested in something about planting by the moon, because I think it sounds interesting but everything I read about it seems quite complicated

Comment

I want longer, more in depth articles on vegetables and fruit. At the moment you just get a snippet of information - I want to read more.

Something to involve allotments. Maybe featuring different ones each month and a page where allotments can send in their news. I realise that the magazine is published in advance but there must be a way to include allotment sites.
        [

Comment

Heritage

I would like something on heritage varieties, specifically tomatoes, there are so many out there - not all tasting like tomatoes (growing one next year that tastes more like a grape). But it would be rather good to have an article that looks at some the varieties we have lost and possibly combine it with old ways of growing - some of the old techniques are the best (heck maybe we could all write it together?).

Andrewo
          Best wishes
          Andrewo