Collapse
No announcement yet.

Collapse

X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Hi all, I am a newbie at allotmenting and growing in general! My husband and I took on a 3 rod plot in March and after lots of hard work we now have it about 80% dug and planted 😊 We have just taken the 3 rod plot next door too (the prevous owner took it on at the same time as us but decided not to keep it!) We feel very lucky that it worked out in our favour! Although it is very over grown now,we are looking forward to the challenge. Sounds silly but we love the whole experience even more than I imagined we would. We also have four young children (1yr to 8yrs) and although it is tricky at times we try and involve them as much as possible and they seem to love it too!
    I look forward to getting to know you all and learn as much from you all as possible 😀

Hi, Welcome to the Vine. Friendly bunch so any questions please feel free to ask away
    Any photos of your plots as we love photos, we are a bit nosey
    I have two kids 6 and 8 and they love the allotment. They like mainly watering would you believe and seeing how wet they can get. But that's kids for you.
    Where are you based? Just asking as it will give peeps better idea where you live if you have any questions.
    So welcome again oh and did you bring any cake? We like cake
    sigpic

Comment

Hello and welcome to vine!

Sounds like you're doing really well already!
      http://goneplotterin.blogspot.co.uk/

Comment

Hello HP & welcome to the Jungle, happy days ahead by the sounds of it................Do you have a relative called Moon by any chance?.................
        sigpic“Gorillas are very intelligent, but they don't have to be as delicate as chimps -- they can just smash open the termite nest,”
        --------------------------------------------------------------------
        Official Member Of The Nutters Club - Rwanda Branch.
        -------------------------------------------------------------------