I may have imbibed too much Gin......

Collapse

X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• I may have imbibed too much Gin......

But I swear I was sent here by a vegetarian chicken!

Hi, I'm Darren. I'm a Chef who obviously thought the job didn't take up enough waking hours, so decided 4 kids,an ex wife,a large garden,10 chickens, a cat which thinks it's a dog.....and a manic Border collie pup, may possibly fill in the remaining hour of the day
    Last edited by zazen999; 02-08-2013, 05:54 AM. Reason: Removing swearing

Aha - I note that your large garden would be perfect for growing veg, which doesn't appear to be on your list of activities.....as yet!

Welcome to the Vine - nice to see that a quality gin appears in your glass. Mind you, by the time you've turned your garden into a veg plot (what wonderful things you could do with those fresh and tasty veg), you might find that homemade wine is on your radar too...

Comment

Hi again!! You're going to need an extra hour or two in your day to come and chat with us

Comment

Originally posted by veggiechicken View Post
        Hi again!! You're going to need an extra hour or two in your day to come and chat with us
        Oh, I don't know - keeping in touch with the Vine takes no more that 10 minutes a day for any of us, surely?

Comment

Hazel fear not, I dabble with potatoes (with mixed results), peas, beans, tomatoes, strawberries....all the usual starter stuff. It's taken me nearly 10 years to get some kind of control of the wilderness of my back garden ...I dug out enough asbestos to roof two garages at one point! It's Yorkshire..they're all a bit odd up here Hoping I'm at a point now where I can start to enjoy it, hence my joining here for advice.

Comment

Ps, I'll stick with the quality Gin......I have very bad youth memories of homebrew wine

Comment

Pps....I told you I was sent by a vegetarian chicken......my therapist will never fall for this!

Comment

Originally posted by Hazel at the Hill View Post