Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

maybe I should of done this first.. DOH!!

Collapse

X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• maybe I should of done this first.. DOH!!

Hi all, amazing what threads you find when you look a bit closer isnt it

anyway, I'm Lisa, I live just south of Lincoln with my partner and our 3 kids.... We only got into growing our own a few years ago, I think it was a combination of having a big garden that looked wasted, well the weeds may not have agreed but hey, it was also partly that I did a degree in science and part of it was environmental science, we had to design a plot and lifestyle that was self sufficient, I sat and thought hmmm I could enjoy this, got a good mark so thought i'd give it a go , over the last couple of years its been whats kept me sane as I've not had a job since finishing uni

doesnt matter whether i'm happy, annoyed, fed up, or whatever i'll disappear in my greenhouse and potter...

anyway i'm loving reading what you all have to say in all these forum threads, and thanks to you all i remain motivated and think i've learnt loads from you all...

nice to meet you all and I look forward to reading more of your good stuff...

Cheers, Lise
    If you have a garden and a library, you have everything you need. Marcus Tullius Cicero

my memories of my garden http://lisamcflisagarden.blogspot.co.uk/

Hi Lise, I'm enjoying this place as well. We're aiming for as much self sufficiency as we can - trouble is with or without a degree we're still all dependent on the weather

I too love going out in the garden - it has Psychomummy calming powers! Plants rarely talk back, and never, ever slam doors. Serously tho, my teens are all interested. One is in charge of the gardening this year, the other is putting in some money because he can't be here all the time, and my daughter...well she rides the horses that provide the fertiiliser!
    Ali

My blog: feral007.com/countrylife/