big problem with plums!

Collapse

X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• big problem with plums!

Hello - just discovered your site and it looks excellent. Hope someone can help - just noticed today some serious problems with my plums - variety of tress , some young some old. All seem to have seriously distorted fruit - far larger than they should be this time of year, flattened, curled and distorted and no stone in them. They look rather like a badly distorted small pea pod, hollow inside and no trace of a stone. So far as I can see about 6 different trees are affected and every single fruit seems to have been affected. These have been healthy productive tress 'til now!
    Any ideas please??
    George

George, Welcome to the Vine, sorry no-one’s got back to you yet. I'm NOT a professional but will have a bash... but would advise you get a pro to inspect on site a.s.a.p. as could be serious and spreading. Also if any spraying is to be a solution you'll need professional help because availability, precautions etc seem to be constantly changing under EU legislation so amateur advice and books can all too easily be out of date....