Tomato plant for indoor windowsill ?

Collapse

X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Tomato plant for indoor windowsill ?

Hi I am new to any kind of growing, be it in the home or outside. I live in a Flat in Bedfordshire with nowhere to plant outside.
    I love Tomatoes and buy lots from shops always on the Vine, i love the smell, but now I really would like to try to grow my own on my windowsill. Being a pensioner I now find because of the amount of toms I eat that it is getting expensive.

So that out of the way, I would like to if possible find a seed/plant to grow on from March, or possibly earlier if that is what I am advised.
    I want if possible one that grows fruit just a bit bigger than Cherry size as I do like to slice thinly for sandwiches.
    Maybe I am expecting too much, let me know.
    Thank you.

Jim
    Last edited by veggiechicken; 31-08-2015, 10:17 AM. Reason: typos

I never have but i read somewhere here about someone who does
    I believe they said they keep the plants down to one truss, maybe two?, im sure they will be along soon and clarify
    Last edited by jackarmy; 31-08-2015, 10:02 AM.

Comment

I have tried to edit this post because of spelling mistakes but it will not allow my edit to save, it takes me to discount gardening page.

Jim

Comment

Yes it happens to us all Jim, welcome to the vine btw .

Just move the page a bit further down before you save the edit.
        Last edited by jackarmy; 31-08-2015, 10:16 AM.

Comment

Hi Jim and welcome to the Forum.
          Don't worry about the spelling mistakes - we all know what you mean! I've edited them for you anyway. Hope I've done it right
          Penellype grows tomatoes on her windowsills - have a look for her posts - although I'm sure she'll be along soon to help.

Comment

Thanks guys for your quick show of interest.

Jim

Comment