• Time
  • Show
Clear All

• How many members?

Just noticed:-

The Grapevine Statistics
    Threads 75,593 Posts 1,086,863 Members 59,998

2 to go before we reach 60,000 members

I know some of them have left or be spammers but there can't be many Gardening forums that have attracted 60,000 members

Its because we're such a helpful bunch of Grapes. Big pat on the back for you all

Yes, I know, I'm wonderful <preens>. Seriously though this Forum has such a lot going for it. Absolute novices come on asking questions that have been asked many times before yet we never lose patience and the answers needed are provided. Likewise unusual situations come up and someone always comes up with answers. We cover soft fruit, vegetables of all kinds, flowers, shrubs, trees, lawns, paths, fences, greenhouses, bees, poultry and more. There is a huge archive of previously asked questions with all the answers provided and also on the website there is an A - Z growing guide How To Grow Vegetables & Fruit | Growing Guides & Tips | Grow Your Own Magazine which can be found following that link.

The Forums are very well looked after by the Moderators who keep us clear of all sorts of spam and online pests.

Ten out of ten from me

Comment

I like the jokes and the random ramblings and the tangents, love them
      You may say I'm a dreamer... But I'm not the only one...

I'm an official nutter - an official 'cropper' of a nutter! I am sooooo pleased to be a cropper! Hurrah!

Comment

I just like the vine for all it offers and gives,not just gardening,friendship virtual or otherwise,advice for almost any subject,and a darned good weather forcasting
        sigpicAnother nutter ,wife,mother, nan and nanan,love my growing places,seed collection and sharing,also one of these

Comment

I hope our 60,000th member posts to say hello
          Location....East Midlands.

Comment

Originally posted by Bren In Pots View Post
            I hope our 60,000th member posts to say hello