Courgettes in growbags

Collapse

X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Courgettes in growbags

This year I grew my courgettes in growbags, 3 per bag, but do you think 3 in one bag (although it has the markings to cut holes for 3 plants) is too much? I'm a beginner at veg growing (this is only my second year), and had never used growbags before this year .

Each one of my courgette plants would have covered over 3 growbags.
    "Orinoco was a fat lazy Womble"

Please ignore everything I say, I make it up as I go along, not only do I generally not believe what I write, I never remember it either.

Comment

salaam

aaaaargh!!!

I am growing courgettes in plastic troughs, 2 in each trough and i managed to get a pretty decent harvest and still am...

here are some pics of my courgette grow..

Comment

Comment

if your courgette is growing around a few inches and then withering away and yellowing , its because they have been partially pollinated by the bees, so you will have to hand pollinate them, if any one needs to know how to do it just ask me comrades

aaargh !!

w/salaam
          Last edited by muslimgrower; 18-08-2010, 04:59 PM.

Comment

I'd have thought grow bags were too shallow, and 3 is definitely too crowded.

I'm happy to be corrected though
            All gardeners know better than other gardeners." -- Chinese Proverb.

Comment

I think 2 courgettes per growbag would be more than enough

Comment

I grow mine in morrison buckets but feed and water regularly. they don't last as long as the ones in the ground but still give a decent crop. Dena

Comment

Originally posted by muslimgrower View Post
                  salaam

aaaaargh!!!

I am growing courgettes in plastic troughs, 2 in each trough and i managed to get a pretty decent harvest and still am...
                  Yes but I can see from your plants that you have only had a few courgettes from each plant. Each of mine has given me 10's and 10's. Probably 60+ each plant.