what strawberries are you growing

Collapse

X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• what strawberries are you growing

Hi,I`m growing gariguette (delicious) ,Maras de bois (very good) hapil (good)cambridge favourite and tenira (first year ) and marshmello (average). What about you?

I'm growing mara de bois, cambridge favourite, honeoye, and korona. It's my first year growing these, so only time will tell how they taste.
    Hill of Beans updated April 18th

Comment

It's my first year growing strawberries and I've got Honeyoe and Symphony. (drooling already)
      The Impulsive Gardener

www.theimpulsivegardener.com

Chelsea Uribe Garden Design www.chelseauribe.com

Comment

Christine and Pegasus.

Christine is abnormally vigorous and suits my poor soil. It produces very early-ripening and heavy crops of sweet fruit. It also produces lots of runners.

Pegasus is also vigorous. It produces heavy crops of sweet fruit. It also produces lots of runners.

With both varieties, the plants are so strong that they can do everything at once - grow quickly, fruit heavily and produce lots of runners.

Comment

Just spent a few hours today laying antiweed matting over the strawberry patch at allotment (very very tedious doing so in the year after planting, and not prior to getting them in the ground!). About 20-30% have flowers on them at the moment, and four types : Flamenco, Cambridge Favourite, Mara de Bois, Royal Soveriegn

Should have a nice crop this year, if the birds/slugs dont get em!

Adam S

Comment

royal sovereign

royal sovereign are supposed to have a great flavour!

tom

Comment

I have some mashmello, and cambridge favourite and one that I am not sure of in my main bed. In my planter I have some unknown mid season and some autumn barers from my friend with an allotment. Good fruit though

Comment

Marshmello and Marshmarvel and Elsanta, couple of others too but i forget their names!

Comment